Foundation Work – Photographing my models.

exham5 exham4 Here are some of the photos that I took in the studio, with a low-key lighting set-up. I really enjoyed working with this lighting. I have captured the range of shapes, colours, tones and materials that I have made through my models. My work was based on how I could use organic and non organic forms for ideas on architectural pieces. I did many models and manipulated them on Photoshop to capture the look I wanted. For example, shells, rocks, gems, flowers, icebergs and leaves. I used broken glass, plastic knives, paper folding and also on other sculptures I used thread/nails on wood and used plastic.exham3 exham2 exham

Leave a Reply

